How I stop myself from being a – SAHAANM – Stay At Home And Accomplish Nothing Mum – Part one

How I stop myself from being a – SAHAANM – Stay At Home And Accomplish Nothing Mum – Part one

Firstly identify all the time suckers! For me, it's snacking and my phone. For snacking, I find that if I snack on junk food, I have an intense urge to reach the bottom of the pack. And that takes up quite a bit of time. I also can't stop thinking about snacking and will snack whenever I have a chance to. There were times when I could not stop snacking and will dump out toys for E so I have a few moments to snack. It was terrible.


This was what he used to get me.

The first step was to get rid of the junk food. I may or may not have eaten them all at one go. 😔 Then I tell my husband under no circumstances bring junk food home or leave it where I can get them. I also give him my preferred healthy snack choices so when he feels like getting a treat for me, he doesn't have to resort to Hello Panda, chocolate bars and such. If you don't allow junk food to enter the house, tell me, how is it possible to snack on junk food? 😉


This is what he got recently. The seaweed is still unhealthy cos it's fried but it's a huge improvement.

Then I try to stock up on healthy snacks like fruits, nuts, smoked salmon (my ultimate indulgence) and most importantly, worthy snack foods like chocolate balls.

My favourite are these Reese's Peanut Butter Chocolate Energy Bites. They are easy to make and so much healthier then chocolate bars. Also, I can eat up to a maximum of 5 balls which isn't so bad considering I can eat 2 Cadbury chocolate bars at one go. The energy bites provide satiety and actually fill you up with goodness instead of empty carbs that leave you craving for more.

Now that snacking doesn't take up a huge amount of my attention, I can now focus on more important things like spending time with my loved ones!

Leave a Reply

